Feature

2012 Holiday Gift Guide

From the latest gadgets to gorgeous fashion finds to whimsical toys for the kids, we’ve got the perfect present for everyone on your list this year.

By
December 2012

1. REFLECT Jonathan Adler Jack mirror, $695, Jonathan Adler Cherry Creek North, 158 Fillmore St., 303-377-1742, jonathanadler.com

2. PILLOW TALK The Brass Bed decorative pillows, from $140, The Brass Bed, Fine Linens & Furnishings Cherry Creek North, 3113 E. 3rd Ave., 303-322-1712, brassbedfinelinens.com

3. HOLD IT Jonathan Adler Santorini Hera vase, $195, Jonathan Adler Cherry Creek North, 158 Fillmore St., 303-377-1742, jonathanadler.com

4. SIT BACK Revampt Barrel chair and ottoman, $985 and $465, respectively, Revampt Goods, 2601 E. 3rd Ave., 720-536-5464, revamptgoods.com

1. TEA TIME Le Creuset Classic Whistling tea kettle, $80, Le Creuset Signature Store Cherry Creek North, 158 Fillmore St., Ste. 110, 720-287-2181, lecreuset.com

2. PICTURE PERFECT Edible Selby, $35, Tattered Cover, multiple locations, tatteredcover.com

3. HAPPY HOUR Peak Spirits Organic CapRock Gin, Vodka 14 Organic, and Peach Street Distillers Colorado Straight Bourbon, $29, $30, and $60, respectively, Argonaut Wine & Liquor, 760 E. Colfax Ave., 303-831-7788, argonautliquor.com

1. CLEAR VISION Zeal Optics iON HD camera goggles, $399, Christy Sports Cherry Creek, 201 University Blvd., 303-321-3885, or zealoptics.com

2. PACK UP Osprey Atmos 65 pack, $239, REI, 1416 Platte St., 303-756-3100, rei.com

3. SHOE in Teva Men’s Fuse-Ion casual water shoes, $90, teva.com

4. BREAKING AWAY Spot Brand Acme bike, $2,199, 303-278-3955, spotbrand.com

1. ADD ON Olloclip iPhone 4 & 4s lens system, $70, olloclip.com

2. STAND UP Steelie tablet tabletop kit, $65, steelie.com

3. SHOOT IT Nikon J 1 camera, from $440, Mike’s Camera, 759 S. Colorado Blvd., 303-733-2121, mikescamera.com, or shop.nikonusa.com

4. SOUND WAVE Libratone Live Speaker with AirPlay technology, $700, Apple Store Cherry Creek, 3000 E. 1st Ave., 303-583-7310, or libratone.com

1. HIGH ART Clyfford Still composition puzzle, $275, Clyfford Still Museum, 1250 Bannock St., 720-354-4880, clyffordstillmuseum.org

2. SUPER- HEROES Kidrobot toy figures, from $2 to $500, Kidrobot Boulder, 1468 Pearl St., Boulder, 303-449-7626, kidrobot.com

3. GAME TIME Children’s card games, $15 for set of four, Restoration Hardware Cherry Creek, 3000 E. 1st Ave., Ste. B-1114, 303-331-1938, restorationhardware.com

 

1. GOLDEN Joan Hornig Tools for Giving Collection sterling silver and 18-karat gold vermeil Saw it Through, Nuts and Bolts of Giving, and Clean Sweep necklaces, $125, $120, and $135, respectively, Gracie’s, 1511 S. Pearl St., 303-678-2229, graciesonsouthpearl.com

2. WARM AND FUZZY Isabel Marant Etoile virgin wool, cotton, and alpaca jacket, $460, Max, 264 Detroit St., 303-321-4949, maxfashion.com

3. WRAP UP Eribé Knitwear Design Scotland Wallgarden Fairisle lamb’s wool scarf, $150, Moxie, 5936 S. Holly St., 303-694-0773, moxieinstyle.com

1. BUTTONED UP Oliver Spencer wool Fisher jacket, $520, Lawrence Covell, 225 Steele St., 303-320-1023, lawrencecovell.com

2. WATCH OUT Brera Eterno Chrono 45mm in black enamel with rubber strap and quartz movement, $650, Andrisen Morton, 270 Saint Paul St., 303-377-8488, andrisenmorton.com

3. PACK IT IN Billy Kirk medium leather carryall bag, $418, Fancy Tiger Clothing, 55 Broadway, 303-282-6590, fancytigerclothing.com