Quarterback Jay Cutler is still lurking around, but it has become clear that the Denver Broncos will be a vastly different team when the season begins later this year. The Broncos are dumping six players, including safety Marquand Manuel, defensive tackle Dewayne Robertson, and linebacker Jamie Winborn.

All three are defensive starters, notes The Denver Post, which reports that two other defensive heads will roll: defensive end John Engelberger and linebacker Niko Koutouvides. Tight end Nate Jackson will also get the ax.