On
Newsstands
Now
Current Issue
Advertisement
—Photo by Aaron Colussi

Home for the Holidays

The best gift ideas for everyone on your nice list.  

By |

FOR THE GARDENER
Clockwise from left:

?Coiled Rope Cachepot, $77 for set of three, Areo Home, 1-888-814-7988, areohome.com

Medium Boxwood Round Wreath, $29, West Elm, 2955 East First Avenue, 303-320-1001, westelm.com

Birdhouse, $145, Shipway Design, 778-877-9273, rdshipway.com

Joseph Bentley Hand Trowel, $14.95, Williams-Sonoma, Cherry Creek Shopping Center, 3000 East First Avenue, Suite 261, 303-394-2226, williams-sonoma.com

Amertec Urban Watering Can, $15, amazon.com • Gardener’s Oatmeal Bar Soap with Wooden Tray, $26, Gianna Rose Atelier, 1-800-604-6234, giannarose.com

The Drunken Botanist by Amy Stewart, Algonquin Books, $19.95, Tattered Cover, 1628 16th Street, 303-436-1070, tatteredcover.com

Faceted Terrarium, $29–$39, West Elm


FOR THE FOODIE
Clockwise from left:

Simply Peaches, $8, MM Local, 720-235-8320, mmlocalfoods.com

5280: The Cookbook, edited by Amanda M. Faison, 5280 Publishing, $14.99, shop.5280.com

Gala Cordial Decanter, $69.95, Crate & Barrel, 101 Clayton Lane, 303-331-9300, crateandbarrel.com

Dram Pine Syrup and Honey Chamomile Bitters, $10 to $18, Dram Apothecary, 1010 Main Street, Silver Plume, 720-608-0063, dramapothecary.com

Helliemae’s Cardamom Caramels, $10 per small box, saltcaramels.com

White Oak Cutting Board, $135, Minam, 215-825-7276, minam.com

Gold Cheese Knives Set, $39, West Elm

Avalanche Goat Cheese Cabra Blanca, $25 per pound, 970-927-6850, visit avalanchecheese.com for a list of local retailers


FOR THE HOSTESS
Clockwise from left:

Diptyque Feu de Bois Candle, $60, Candle Delirium, 1-888-656-3903, candledelirium.com

Velvet Photo Albums, $115 to $225, Blue Sky Papers, 1-866-708-7750, blueskypapers.com

Leo Hillinger Secco Sparkling Rosé, $20, the Vineyard Wine Shop, 261 Fillmore Street, 303-355-8324, vineyardwineshop.com

Marble Wine Coaster in White, $19.95, Williams-Sonoma

Shiraleah Alabaster Glass Vase, $12.50, the Shop at the Gardens, Denver Botanic Gardens, 1007 York Street, 720-865-3501, botanicgardens.org

Maison Feather Candle Snuffer, $22, Bliss Home & Design, 1-866-312-5610, blisshomeanddesign.com

RabLabs Rose Quartz Platter, $420, Uncommon Goods, 1-888-365-0056, uncommongoods.com

Camille Champagne Coupe Glass, $10.95, Crate & Barrel

—Inset photography by Paul Miller

Recommended for You

Newsletter Signup

Keep me up to date on the latest trends and happenings around Denver. 5280 has a newsletter for everyone. Sign Up